The Transfer Major Steering Committee is a statewide committee that consists of one representative from each of Iowa's 15 community colleges and three Regent institutions. The committee meets every one to two months as needed to discuss changes to current transfer major discipline frameworks and approve new transfer majors developed by discipline-specific working groups. The committee reviews and approves any transfer major partnership with private colleges as well. Recently, the Transfer Major Steering Committee developed a process and timeline to review existing transfer majors to ensure the relevance and transferability of courses in the discipline framework.

Meeting Dates, Agendas and Minutes

The Transfer Major Steering Committee meets on an as needed basis, usually every 2-3 months.

April 30,2924

Feb. 19, 2024

Nov. 16, 2023

Aug. 29, 2023

May 5, 2023

March 29, 2023

Jan. 30, 2023

Membership and Committee Structure

NICC - Jeff Murphy
NIACC - Joe Davis
ILCC - Erin Latona
NWCC - Leah Murphy
ICCC - Jennifer Condon
IVCCD - Robin Lilienthal
HCC - Catherine Freeman and Robin Galloway
EICC - Jeremy Pickard
KCC - Jennifer Cunningham and Jon Buse
DMACC - Scott Schultz
WITCC - Darin Moeller
IWCC - Jenny Kruger
SWCC - John Franklin
IHCC - Don Waltenberge
SCC - Derreck Calkins
Iowa - Jennifer Timmons
UNI - Danielle Weide
ISU - Diane Bengtson and Susie DeMoss
Private Colleges - MaTina Clark
Department - Heather MeissenKelly Friesleben and Amy Gieseke