Related Topics:

PK-12 Data

EdInsight is Iowa's education data warehouse, giving educators ability to transform data into information.

Access to EdInsight is available through the Iowa Education Portal under the approval of the local Security Officer within a district/school.

Back to top

EdInsight Reports

EdInsight offers pre-formatted reports designed to answer an educational question quickly, with a minimum of training. EdInsight also contains multiple data cubes providing end users the ability to do ad hoc analyses.

EdInsight Report Guide β€“ This document lists reports currently available through EdInsight. For a more thorough and complete description of each report’s purpose, the specific data that is included, data calculations, and interpretation guidance, users are encouraged to view the report definitions in EdInsight.

Back to top

AEA Contacts

EdInsight is supported by a network of trainers and site coordinators at the AEAs. This network provides professional development in data use and literacy as well as EdInsight reporting and analysis training.

To sign up for training, contact your AEA liaison.

AEAContactEmail
KeystoneBev Burns
Tesha Ruley
bberns@aea1.k12.ia.us
truley@aea1.k12.ia.us
Central RiversJoe Kremerjkremer@centralriversaea.org
Prairie LakesTabitha DeMeytdemey@plaea.org
Mississippi BendJessica Giovannini
Brian Brock
Derek Casillas
jgiovannini@mbaea.org
bbrock@mbaea.org
dcasillas@mbaea.org
Grant WoodKelly Joneskejones@gwaea.org
HeartlandBerrett Rice
Karla Day
brice@heartlandaea.org
kday@heartlandaea.org
Green HillsSherry Huffmanshuffman@ghaea.org
Great PrairieAngelisa Fynaardtangelisa.fynaardt@gpaea.org
NorthwestErin Vander Veldeevandervelde@nwaea.org
Back to top