Nonpublic School Advisory Committee Agenda May 10, 2022 1:00 p.m. – State Board Room Co-Facilitators: Kim Hermsen, Janell Brandhorst, Thomas Mayes

1.	Welcome a. Review Agenda	Kim Hermsen, Janell Brandhorst, Thomas Mayes
2.	Update on Department Leadership Roles	Janell Brandhorst and Thomas Mayes
3.	Iowa eLearning Central And Canvas	Barbara Ohlund
4.	Legislative Update	Eric St Clair
5.	Senate File 2197 Task Force	Rachel Bosovich
6.	Teacher Retention Bonus	Hannah Walsh
7.	EANS II	Susan Selby and Hannah Walsh
8.	Nonpublic Consultation Agreement	All
9.	Teacher/Substitute Teacher Shortage	All
10	. Expiring Terms/Co-Chair for 2022-2023	Kim Hermsen and Thomas Mayes
11	. Next Steps a. Agenda Items for October	Kim Hermsen, Janell Brandhorst, Thomas Mayes

2022-2023 Nonpublic Advisory Meetings

- October 11, 2022
- December 13, 2022
- February 14, 2023May 9, 2023