FY26 Shared Visions Preschool Grant Awards

Shared Visions Preschool Grantee	Classroom Location	FY26 Grant Award
Cardinal Community School District & Head Start	Cardinal Elementary School	\$103,919.00
Cedar Rapids Community School District	Grant Wood Elementary School	\$129,600.00
Cedar Rapids Community School District	Taylor Elementary School	\$129,600.00
College Community School District	Prairie Early Childhood Center	\$74,160.00
Columbus Community School District	Roundy Elementary	\$117,793.00
Community Action Agency of Siouxland	Irving Preschool	\$193,920.00
Community Action of Eastern Iowa	Fairmount Pines Head Start	\$104,179.00
Council Bluffs Community School District	Anne E. Nelson Early Learning Center & Roosevelt Elementary	\$308,930.00
Council Bluffs Community School District	Rue Elementary	\$229,530.00
Des Moines Independent Community School District	McKee Elementary	\$95,834.00
Des Moines Independent Community School District	Taylor Elementary 1	\$108,379.00
Des Moines Independent Community School District	Taylor Elementary 2	\$105,217.00
East Union Community School District	East Union Early Childhood Center	\$200,640.00
Glenwood Community School District	Northeast Elementary Early Childhood Center	\$77,928.00
Hawkeye Area Community Action Program	HACAP Head Start Anamosa	\$71,484.00
Hawkeye Area Community Action Program	HACAP Head Start Coral Ridge	\$71,244.00
Hawkeye Area Community Action Program	HACAP Head Start Northwest & Urban	\$146,005.00
Hawkeye Area Community Action Program	HACAP Head Start Inn Circle 1	\$73,756.00
Hawkeye Area Community Action Program	HACAP Head Start Iowa City	\$73,110.00

Hawkeye Area Community Action Program	HACAP Head Start North Benton	\$74,665.00
Hawkeye Area Community Action Program	HACAP Head Start Orchard Hill	\$73,134.00
Hawkeye Area Community Action Program	HACAP Head Start Waterfront	\$142,488.00
Hawkeye Child Development Center	Black Hawk Hall, Hawkeye Community College	\$177,620.00
Homes of Oakridge Human Services	Oak Academy	\$231,266.00
Iowa City Community School District	Alexander Elementary School	\$90,492.00
Iowa City Community School District	Mark Twain Elementary School	\$94,188.00
Linn County Child Development Center	Linn County Dr. Percy and Lileah Harris Building	\$81,600.00
Mid-Iowa Community Action, Inc.	Grinnell: Poweshiek County Family Development Center	\$66,243.00
Mid-Iowa Community Action, Inc.	Marshalltown: High Street	\$130,368.00
Mid-lowa Community Action, Inc.	Nevada Community Resource Center Head Start Program	\$65,842.00
Mid-Sioux Opportunity, Inc.	Hawarden: Child Development Center	\$102,720.00
Muscatine Community School District	Muskie Early Learning Center	\$375,422.00
Neighborhood Centers of Johnson County	Broadway Neighborhood Center	\$245,146.00
Neighborhood Centers of Johnson County	Pheasant Ridge Neighborhood Center	\$245,146.00
Nodaway Valley Community School District	Nodaway Valley Elementary	\$66,361.00
Northeast Iowa Community Action Corporation	NEICAC Oelwein A	\$67,401.00
Northeast Iowa Community Action Corporation	Postville Child Development	\$82,519.00
Ottumwa Community School District	Pickwick Early Childhood Center	\$579,078.00
Red Oak Community School District	Red Oak Early Childhood Center	\$107,827.00
SCICAP Early Childhood Program	Lucas County, Chariton Head Start	\$81,674.00
SCICAP Early Childhood Program	Monroe County, Albia Head Start	\$73,488.00
SCICAP Early Childhood Program	Osceola Head Start	\$81,674.00

SCICAP Early Childhood Program	Wayne County, Corydon Head Start	\$56,210.00
Sioux City Community School District	Bryant Elementary	\$109,516.00
Sioux City Community School District	Spalding Park Elementary	\$109,516.00
Sioux City Community School District	Clark Early Childhood Center	\$109,516.00
Upper Des Moines Opportunity, Inc.	Spencer CSD: Jefferson Elementary	\$75,728.00
Upper Des Moines Opportunity, Inc.	Storm Lake CSD: Early Childhood Center	\$74,303.00

June 27, 2025