Iowa College Student Aid Commission Meeting

Meeting Minutes

March 7, 2025

Call to Order

The Iowa College Aid Commission met March 7, 2025, at the Iowa Department of Education offices in the Grimes State Office Building. Vice Chair Doug Shull called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m. with roll call. There was a quorum with five voting members present.

Members Present

Doug Shull Tim Fitzgibbon Taylor Collins
Katie Mulholland Barbara Sloniker McKenzie Snow
Herman Quirmbach Mark Putnam Jeff Taylor

Members Absent

Emily Stork David Barker Terry Murrell

Staff Present

David Ford Todd Brown Christina Sibaouih Lisa Pundt Liz Yaddof Karey Hawkins Megan Sibbel Danielle Sampson Ty Patton Keyli Kiefer Tristan Lynn Karmon Long Amber Miller Nathan Svare **Anne Thomas** Julie Voss

Vice Chair Doug Shull presented the minutes from the January 10, 2025 board meeting.

Motion: Commissioner Sloniker moved to approve the meeting minutes.

Motion: Commissioner Fitzgibbon seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

Director's Updates

Director McKenzie Snow provided the Director's Updates.

Executive Director and Bureau Chief's Report

Executive Director and Bureau Chief David Ford provided the Bureau Chief's Report.

Iowa College Student Aid Commission Meeting

Meeting Minutes

Staff Reports

Section Chief Todd Brown provided an update related to the following:

- Scholarships & Grants
- Scholarship/Grant Monitoring, Risk Assessment, and Compliance Review Process
- Postsecondary Authorization

Section Chief Christina Sibaouih provided updates related to Community Engagement.

Executive Director and Bureau Chief David Ford presented the Financial Report.

Committee Reports

Executive Committee: Vice Chair Shull presented a draft and first reading of the bylaws.

Audit and Finance Committee: Commissioner Fitzgibbon provided updates related to the Audit and Finance Committee.

Legislative Committee: Commissioner Mulholland provided updates related to the Legislative Committee.

Commissioner Comments and Adjournment

Commissioners shared and discussed comments.

Vice Chair Doug Shull shared that the next board meeting will be May 9, 2025 from 10 a.m. to noon at the lowa Department of Education, 400 E. 14th Street, Des Moines, Iowa.

Vice Chair Doug Shull adjourned the meeting at 11:02 a.m.

Emily Stork, Chair

Doug Shull, Vice Chair