2024-2025 Child Development Coordinating Council (CDCC) Members

Voting Members

Representation	Member
Area Education Agencies	Jessica Burger Early Education Administrator Grant Wood Area Education Agency jburger@gwaea.org
lowa Department of Education	Kimberly Villotti, Ed.D. Chief, Bureau of Early Childhood kimberly.villotti@iowa.gov
Iowa Department of Health and Human Services	Shelley Horak, Ed.D. Director, Early Intervention and Support Division of Family Well-Being and Protection shorak@dhs.state.ia.us
Head Start Parent	Vacant Head Start Parent Representative
Iowa State University/Human Services	Heather Rouse, Ph.D. Associate Professor Department of Human Development and Family Studies Iowa State University hlrouse@iastate.edu
University of Iowa/Child Health Specialty Clinics	Tonya Krueger Child Health Specialty Clinics Program Coordinator University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics Department of Pediatrics tonya-krueger@uiowa.edu
University of Northern Iowa/Regents' Center	Beth Van Meeteren, Ed.D. Director Regents' Center for Early Developmental Education University of Northern Iowa Beth.vanmeeteren@uni.edu Regents.center@uni.edu

Non-Voting Members

Representation	Member
Area Education Agencies, Early Childhood Special Education	Ami Leath Early Childhood Consultant and Literacy Coach Green Hills AEA aleath@ghaea.org
Child Care Resource and Referral	Teri Orr Child Care Consultant and Supervisor Child Care Resource and Referral teri.orr@episervice.org
Head Start State Collaboration Office Coordinator	Monica Garner Head Start State Collaboration Office Coordinator Bureau of Early Childhood Department of Education monica.garner@iowa.gov
Head Start Director	Sharon Burke Head Start Director Northeast Iowa Community Action Agency sburke@neicac.org

Staff to Council

Representation	Member
Department of Education	Amy Stegeman Consultant Bureau of Early Childhood amy.stegeman@iowa.gov
Representation	Member
Department of Education	Marianne Adams Consultant Bureau of Early Childhood marianne.adams@iowa.gov