

McKenzie Snow, Director

Kim Reynolds, Governor Chris Cournoyer, Lt. Governor

Nonpublic School Advisory Committee to the lowa State Board of Education Chair Brain Kane; Vice Chair Mary Meisterling February 11th, 1:00-3:00 pm State Board Room 2nd Floor Grimes Building

Agenda:

- 1. Introductions and Welcome: Chair Kane
- 2. Approval of Agenda and Minutes: Chair Kane
- 3. Newly SBE-approved Independent Accreditors: Eric Heitz a. Application and review process
- 4. Summary of Nonpublic School Student Enrollment: Jay Pennington
- 5. House File 2612 Implementation:
 - a. Special Education nonpublic position: Besty Lin
 - b. Legislative Taskforce: Josh Bowar (member)
 - c. Feedback on AEA education and media services to nonpublic schools in the 2025-26 school year: Discussion
- 6. Deadlines:
 - a. Newly Accredited Nonpublic Schools:
 - Proposed March 1, 2025 independent accreditation affirmation deadline: i. Eric Heitz
 - School Information Update (SIU) building number application: Eric Heitz ii.
 - Final Education Savings Accounts registration steps: Kassandra Cline iii.
 - b. Federal Fiscal Year and Deadlines: Luke Markway
 - c. General Resources: Eric Heitz
- 7. Preschool Partnership Program Accreditation: Kimberly Villotti
 - a. Credentials to Child Care Careers
- Legislative Update: Eric St Clair
- 9. Member Report Out: Discussion
- 10. Future Agenda Items:
 - a. Board of Educational Examiners Reference Form

Ensuring all students experience a world-class education.